on 06-11-2026 01:21 PM - edited a month ago
Set or change user access to “Full”, “Read Only”, or Custom permissions.
Syndigo users with administrator permissions are the only ones who can grant “full”, “read-only”, or custom (global attribute and recipient attribute) permissions for other Syndigo users on their account.
Full Permissions - The user will have full access to all areas of the Syndigo platform available to the company account. They will be able to make any changes to all content.
Read Only Permissions - The user will be able to view all areas of the Syndigo platform available to the company account. They will not be able to make any changes to the content.
Custom Permissions - The user will have access to only certain Recipients and the associated global and Recipient-specific attributes. They can have access to either read only or to edit the content. All other content will be completely inaccessible.
By default, all users receive “full” permissions when given a Syndigo login.